Best defence – 10/11

Spartak Mogadishu coaching staff
The Spartak Mogadishu coaching staff: marauding tactics left them plundered at the back

To stand any chance of winning the Kenna it’s imperative to have a back five as solid as Sepp Blatter’s gold toilet.

The 2010/11 award for best defence goes to champions Young Boys. The indomitable Cech, Vidic and Bale were ably supported by PFA Young Player of the Year Award-nominated Seamus Coleman and 38-games-this-season Roger Johnson.

At the tail end, Spartak Mogadishu’s Green, Warnock, Ryan Taylor, Kyrgiakos and Figueroa left a lot to be desired.

1 Young Boys 584
2 Legia Forsyth 555
3 FC Gun Show 534
4 Lokomotiv Tooting 497
5 CSKA Bashers 451
6 Barking Nepal 439
7 Vasco De Beauvoir 418
8 Polonia Forsyth 392
9 Dynamo Temple 387
10 Deportivo Kensington 382
11 Thieving Magpies 362
12 Spare Parts 347
13 Walthamstow Network Solutions 291
14 Athletico Temple 259
15 The Dan Terry Ultimatum 252
16 PSV Mornington 205
17 Spartak Mogadishu 167
Share Button

Author: The chairman

Ascended to the chairmanship of the Jeff Kenna League Fantasy Football League in 2007 after co-founded the league in London in August 2005.